The Amber Spyglass: His Dark Materials Trilogy, Book 3

by: Philip Pullman
Narrated by: Philip Pullman
Duration: 14 hrs and 52 mins
Publication Date: 2007-06-13

Audio Book Summary

Winner of the Costa Book of the Year, 2001.

The award-winning His Dark Materials trilogy is a breathtaking epic adventure spanning a multitude of worlds. In The Amber Spyglass, the third and final instalment, read by the author and a full cast, the war between good and evil reaches a shattering conclusion.

Lyra and Will are helped by friends old and new as they continue their perilous journey. The great armoured bear Iorek Byrnison reappears, as does Dr Mary Malone, creator of the amber spyglass. Then there are the tiny, dragonfly-riding Gallivespians, and the wheel-borne Mulefa with their ability to see the mysterious substance Dust.

As childhood slips away from them, Lyra and Will face new dangers – including the daemon-destroying Spectres and a journey into the world of the dead. The pair must play their part in the climax of a war for the future of all worlds.